Town of Marion

Union Parish School Systems

Union Parish School District
For more information about Union Parish Schools please visit the Union Parish School District homepage at: http://www.unionpsd.org

Louisiana State Department of Education
You can reach the Louisiana State Department of Education at the following address: http://www.doe.state.la.us/ide/index/html

Institutions of Higher Education for Marion and Union Parish: (Post Secondary Schools)

Northeast Louisiana Technical College
For more information about NELTC please visit their homepage at: http://www.myneltc.edu

University of Louisiana at Monroe
For more information on ULM please visit their home page at: http://www.ulm.edu

Louisiana Tech University
For more information on La. Tech U. please visit their web page at: http://www.latech.edu

Louisiana Delta Community College
For more information on La. Delta, please visit their home page at: http://www.ladelta.edu

Grambling State University
For more information on GSU please visit their homepage at: http://www.gram.edu


Do you need childcare? The State of Louisiana Department of Social Services maintains a database of all class "A" and "B" licensed daycare facilities in Union Parish.  Please visit www.daycare.com/louisiana for more information!


The LSU AG Center is a statewide campus of the LSU system, providing individuals and families, local governments and industry with the research and information they need to improve the economic conditions and quality of life for Louisiana citizens. The office in Union Parish is located at:

Union Parish LSU AG Center

210 E. Water St.

Farmerville, LA 71241

Phone: (318) 368-9935

Fax: (318) 368-2997

Website: http://www.lsuagcenter.com/parish/union


The LA Tech SBDC (Small Business Development Center) serves Bienville Parish.  Louisana Tech's SBDC is a comprehensive resource center and assistance provider for small businesses in North-Central Louisiana.  The SBDC provides training, counseling, and information for active and prospective entreprenuers.  By supporting the creatio0n of new enterprises and nurturing existing business operations, the SBDC endeavors to improve the economic well-being of this region and this area's residents. For more information contact:


College of Administration and Business, Louisiana Tech University

Ruston, LA 71272

Phone: (318) 257-3537

Fax: (318) 257-4253

website: http://research.latech.edu/directory/places/20

email: sbdc@latech.edu

Union Parish Public Library

Union Parish enjoys an excellent parish-supported public library system.  The library is located in Farmerville, with a head librarian and a staff of six.  Volumes in the library total in excess of 48,753, with approximately 120 new additions per month.  The facilities offer reading and reference materials, such as, periodicals, films, and audio materials for all ages.  A bookmobile serves outlying communities in the Parish on a regular basis. For more information, visit their website: http://www.youseemore.com/unionparish

Union Parish Library

202 W. Jackson St.

Farmerville, LA 71241

Phone: (318) 368-9226

Fax: (318) 368-9224

email: t1un@pelican.state.lib.la.us

Union Parish Representatives

Union Parish Police Jury
P.O. Box 723
Farmerville, LA 71241
Phone: (318) 368-3296
Fax: (318) 368-8342
E-mail: uppj@bayou.com

State Representatives
Louisiana House of Representatives

District 12

Rep.Christopher "Chris" Turner

296 Belle Point Dr.

Ruston, LA 71270-1694


Louisiana State Senate
District 33
Stewart Cathey (R)

District Office:
7268 Hwy. 165 North

Suite 209

Monroe, LA 71203

District Phone: (318)582-5524

Fax: (318)582-5526

Email Address: sen22@legis.la.gov

Legislative Assistant: Erika Guerrero

Capitol Office
P.O. Box 94183
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
(225) 342-2040

The State of Louisiana

State of Louisiana webpage: http://www.louisiana.gov

U.S. Representatives
United States Congress Representatives for Marion and North Louisiana

John Kennedy- United States Senate
PO Box 80418

Baton Rouge, LA 70898
Office: (225) 930-9033
Fax: (202) 224-5061

Mike Johnson- U.S. House of Representatives

4th Congressional District
Mike Johnson

PO Box 6075

Bossier City, LA 71171

District Judge-3rd Judicial District

Bruce Hampton

100 E. Bayou St. Suite 202

Farmerville, LA 71241